34 ( +1 | -1 )
15 move rule.....?
Hi everyone. I have a question. "
Is there a rule when a player can not put his opponent in check or checkmate within 15 moves, it is considered a draw?
Some chess guy told that to me today. And I know that there is a 50 move rule. If there are no captures or pawn moves in 50 consecutive moves. It is declared a draw.
What do you think?
25 ( +1 | -1 )
Yes, there is a 50-move rule: if no captures or pawn moves were made for 50 consecutive moves by either side, then either side may claim a draw. There is no 15-move rule, whoever told you that was misinformed or joking.
1 ( +1 | -1 )
33 ( +1 | -1 )
That's what I thought. I didn't want to accuse him of lying but I knew he was full of feces. Besides, he is a good chess player, and I thought he might be useful for me to become a better player.
Ever since I played him, I have been in a rut. I hate being in a rut. I guess it is all about confidence and making the right moves.